Wednesday 5th April 2023

IMO 2023 Team Announcement

New Zealand’s IMO team for the 2023 International Mathematical Olympiad has been announced. This team of six will represent New Zealand at the International Mathematical Olympiad in Chiba, Japan this year.

The New Zealand Maths Olympiad team members are:

  • Dawn Chen, St Cuthbert's College
  • Boning Dai, Auckland Grammar School
  • Eric Liang, ACG Parnell College
  • JunYang Ma, Pinehurst School
  • Haotian Wang, Auckland Grammar School
  • Bufan Zhao, ACG Parnell College

The New Zealand team leadership will be:

  • Ross Atkins, Scarlatti (Leader)
  • Josie Smith, Phocas Software (Deputy Leader)
  • Jamie Craik, Craik Coaching (Manager)