Saturday 20th April 2024

IMO 2024 Team Announcement

New Zealand’s IMO team for the 2024 International Mathematical Olympiad has been announced. This team of six will represent New Zealand at the International Mathematical Olympiad in Bath, UK this year.

The New Zealand Maths Olympiad team members are:

  • Dawn Chen, St Cuthbert's College
  • Boning Dai, Wentworth Computer Science College
  • Nicholas McKinlay, Saint Kentigern College
  • Chris Pan, Auckland Grammar School
  • Haotian Wang, Auckland Grammar School
  • Jay Zhao, Macleans College

The New Zealand team leadership will be:

  • Ross Atkins, Gusty Games (Leader)
  • Kevin Shen, New Zealand Automobile Association (Deputy Leader)
  • Josie Smith, Phocas Software (Manager)