Tuesday 13th April 2021

IMO 2021 Team Announcement

New Zealand’s IMO team for the 2021 International Mathematical Olympiad has been announced. This team of six will represent New Zealand at the International Mathematical Olympiad in St. Petersberg, Russia this year.

The New Zealand Maths Olympiad team members are:

  • Hamish Baguley, Wellington College
  • Phillip Han, Auckland Grammar School
  • Rick Han, Macleans College
  • Brena Merz, St Cuthberts College
  • He (James) Xu, Kristin School
  • Bufan (Brian) Zhao, ACG Parnell College

The New Zealand team leadership will be:

  • Ross Atkins, Verizon Connect (Leader)
  • Josie Smith, Phocas Software (Deputy Leader)
  • May Meng, King's College (Manager)