Wednesday 6th April 2022

IMO 2022 Team Announcement

New Zealand’s IMO team for the 2022 International Mathematical Olympiad has been announced. This team of six will represent New Zealand at the International Mathematical Olympiad in Oslo, Norway this year.

The New Zealand Maths Olympiad team members are:

  • Grady Kenix, Burnside HighSchool
  • Eric Lee, Macleans College
  • Eric Liang, ACG Parnell College
  • Brena Merz, St Cuthberts College
  • He (James) Xu, Kristin School
  • Bufan (Brian) Zhao, ACG Parnell College

The New Zealand team leadership will be:

  • Ross Atkins, Verizon Connect (Leader)
  • Josie Smith, Phocas Software (Deputy Leader)
  • May Meng, King's College (Manager)